Book Review: The Trajectory of Dreams by Nicole Wolverton

The Trajectory of Dreams Cover by Nicole Wolverton

Leila White is a sleep lab technician who has taken the fate of the space program into her own hands; she is convinced that astronauts who don’t sleep well are at risk for destroying the space shuttle. But she becomes involved with one of the astronauts she has assigned herself to study, and as things go beyond her control, the line between reality and the figments of life her imagination created thins until it is crossed, with devastating results.

This was one of the most intense books I’ve read in a long time. I could only read a little at a time, as it was out of my usual comfort zone. But it was masterfully written; I completely empathized with the protagonist, had a crush on her boyfriend and hated her unwanted roommate, even as her plans baffled and horrified me. I think I held my breath through the entire last third!

Saw the author speak at an event sponsored by the South Jersey Writers’ Group and was intrigued by the concept. Glad I bought it! :) Congrats Nicole!

Be my friend on Goodreads!

About amyhaha

YA Writer, Editor, Publisher, Community Builder, Dog Lover, Knitter, Adventurer. DFTBA.
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

